Lok Sabha Elections Results Updates: All exit polls show Significant Improvement of NDA’s performance in the South

Lok Sabha Elections Results
Image used for information purpose only. Picture Credit: https://i.ndtvimg.com

The biggest elections in history are currently having their votes counted. Voting for the Lok Sabha elections took place over the course of seven phases, starting on April 19 and ending on June 1. Early indications point to a close race between the opposition coalition, India, and the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA). While the INDIA group seeks to secure a majority in the Lok Sabha by consolidating the seats gained by its member parties, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is vying for an unprecedented third term.

All exit polls indicate that the NDA’s performance in the South will significantly improve. Analysts forecast that the NDA’s partnership with Chandrababu Naidu has been successful in Andhra Pradesh, where they expect the party to win 18 of the 25 seats in the state.

In a similar vein, even though Karnataka has historically favored the Congress, it is expected that the BJP will win a sizable majority there. Exit polls in Telangana indicate that the Congress may find it difficult to build on its triumph in the previous assembly vote, as the BJP is expected to win more than half of the state’s 17 seats as a result of K Chandrasekhar Rao’s Bharat Rashtra Samithi’s loss.
Additionally, exit polls indicate that the BJP is expected to gain electoral ground in Kerala, picking up one seat, and Tamil Nadu, picking up at least two seats.

Based on preliminary data released by the Election Commission, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is leading in fifteen Lok Sabha seats, its NDA partners, the BJP, in three, and Janasena in two of the total twenty-five seats. The BJP’s Rajeev Chandrasekhar is running against senior Congressman Shashi Tharoor, who has been leading Kerala’s Thiruvananthapuram seat since 2009.

Read More: Click Here